Brick Insights Sets Statistics FAQ
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat

Latest reviews

Since Brick Insights began indexing LEGO reviews we've added 340.2 reviews each week on average. That's a bit misleading since thousands of reviews were added in bursts, but still - that's a lot of reviews! This page shows you what happened this week, since 2020-01-18. You could say it's a week of reviews in review if you wanted to be a bit cheeky.

New reviewer!

BrickJonas

BrickJonas

BrickJonas has been added as a reviewer. So far we've indexed 2 of their reviews. Here is a sample of their work.

Highlighted sets

These sets have received extra attention, with multiple reviews for each of them. They're all from 2020 or 2021 and ought to be available for purchase.

10272-1 Old Trafford - Manchester United

Unknown

1 7

Old Trafford - Manchester United

10272-1 Creator Expert 2020

  • by Lino for The Brothers Brick
    Yet sports fans are by nature passionate creatures and will support their favorite team through both their highs and lows. Needless to say, this will be a “must buy” for any Manchester United fans. My assessment is this will sell like gangbusters in Great Britain and much of Europe and less so elsewhere. American buyers however, whether they be sports fans or otherwise, may give this one a hard pass in favor of other large sets such as the 1989 Batmobile and the Disney Castle.
  • 5 / 5 by LEGO
    This set is definitely one of the cooler Creator Expert sets I've ever built. It is extremely detailed and looks totally awesome. I like that it can be taken apart in sections for easy transport. The flaws, in my opinion, would be that there are way too many stickers. I wish they would just print the logos on the pieces. Another flaw would be that it is super small. I was expecting a lot bigger when I saw the pictures online. As for my usual comments on repetition, it's not that bad. There is some repetition, but not enough to bore you out. Overall, this set is definitely recommended to any soccer fan.
  • by Jetro de Château for HispaBrick Magazine
    I'm not a football fan. When I started building this set I had some misgivings about whether I would like the model and enjoy the build. As it turns out I had a lot of fun building it (not in the least because I was assisted by my very eager 9-year-old daughter, who doesn't know the first thing about football, but is an avid LEGO fan) and I must say I quite like the finished model.
  • by Adam White for Bricksfanz
    I personally really enjoyed the build, it has some great techniques under the hood, all of which are very well hidden once the cladding of the seating and the exterior is added. I may not support the team, but I definitely like the LEGO version of their stadium. The issue of how sturdy the whole thing is, is a little disappointing, but you could easily add a few Technic pins of your own should you wish for it to be held together a little better. Is it worth the price tag? Hard to say, I would certainly think this is a unique way for Manchester United loving LEGO fans to express their love of the club. But it's also an impressive set build for non-football loving LEGO fans.
  • by CapnRex101 for Brickset News
    10272 Old Trafford - Manchester United diverges dramatically from anything that LEGO has released previously and looks spectacular on display. This model compares favourably with its source material and certain deviations, such as the enlarged height of each stand in relation to their respective widths, improve its appearance. Furthermore, the low relative height of the Sir Bobby Charlton Stand provides an excellent view of the pitch and the surrounding seats.
10915-1 Alphabet Truck

57

2 2

Alphabet Truck

10915-1 Duplo 2020

  • 4.7 / 5 by amazon.com
    What a perfect alphabet truck! The truck was super simple to put together, just three pieces, minus all the blocks you stack! Your child of course can stack them however they want, but I decided it would be fun to put them in order. The colors even line up when you do! This set is great for practicing the alphabet with your child, letter identification, letter sounds, etc. It's a great learning opportunity and building fun. This set doesn't come with directions, but the box has the picture on it. The advertisement that came with the set does have a picture, but nothing is super clear about what goes where, instead it's open to your imagination. Duplo Legos are the same high quality, durable legos they have always been which I love! They are built to last and high quality! I highly recommend!
  • 1 / 5 by LEGO
    Advertised as an alphabet Truck to help learn the alphabet, yet the truck only fits 24 blocks, massive failure, what a waste of money and what a disappointment
31099-1 Propeller Plane

90

2 4

Propeller Plane

31099-1 Creator 2020

  • 5 / 5 by amazon.com
    We really love LEGOs in this family. My son can spend hours playing with them. I really like them because he can be creative. Once he is done putting together the item he will often make his own creations.I love the quality of the LEGOs. I don't think we have ever had one break and we have many, many sets. I also like that he has something to play with once he makes it. Of course he has to be careful with it, but if he is, he can play with it.These make great gifts. I think my son loves it the best of all. It is good for both boys and girls. It is also nice when the set goes with something like this one does.This was a good set. He was able to put it together on his own. It really kept him occupied for quite a while. I think it is also educational. It is good that he can follow the directions and also for hand-eye coordination.I would highly recommend this set.
  • by Adam White for Bricksfanz
    Of all the new Creator 3-in-1 sets released this year, this is the smallest of the boxed sets. Which means it has a nice price point. So it's both a good set for younger builders to buy with their own money and a nice enough set to get a LEGO fan as a gift. The three builds are each different enough to warrant trying all three, but the lead model certainly seems to be the best looking of the bunch.
76149-1 The Menace of Mysterio

88

3 3

The Menace of Mysterio

76149-1 Marvel Super Heroes 2020

  • 4.7 / 5 by amazon.com
    We really love LEGOs in this family. My son can spend hours playing with them. I really like them because he can be creative. Once he is done putting together the item he will often make his own creations.I love the quality of the LEGOs. I don't think we have ever had one break and we have many, many sets. I also like that he has something to play with once he makes it. Of course he has to be careful with it, but if he is, he can play with it.These make great gifts. I think my son loves it the best of all. It is good for both boys and girls. It is also nice when the set goes with something like this one does.This was a good set. He was able to put it together on his own. It really kept him occupied for quite a while. I think it is also educational. It is good that he can follow the directions and also for hand-eye coordination.I would highly recommend this set.
  • 5 / 5 by LEGO
    This set is pretty good. I didn't have a problem with it, except when the arms pop-out easily. I really like the Mysterio Minifigure and the Mysterio Mech. I really didn't mind the Spider-Helicopter. But I really did like the mini vault with some detail at the back with jewelry.
21159-1 The Pillager Outpost

87

2 3

The Pillager Outpost

21159-1 Minecraft 2020

  • 4 / 5 by LEGO
    This set is worth 30£! It has some strange building techniques. Kinda like, The Iron Golem and the tree next to the tent with a Crafting Table in it. If you buy it for your kid just gonna say there are no stickers.
  • 4.7 / 5 by amazon.com
    Or just kids in general. It's LEGO, so you know it's good. The only question is if you want this set, or something different but in the end you also know it's just going to end up in the general bin of LEGO bricks anyway. I say that because this isn't a 1-off set like a race car or something like that, it's a full set of LEGOs and is meant to be played with, not really displayed. It comes with all the bricks and decals you'll need to assemble the scene shown on the box, but you could also just build whatever you desired with the bricks you have.The set comes with Minecraft inspired characters like the Iron Golem and Pillagers, instead of traditional the yellow headed LEGO guys. So if you're like me and not a huge fan of Minecraft, it may make sense to spend your money on a different set, but if you love Minecraft, or are buying this for someone who does I think this set will definitely be a welcome addition to your (or their) collection of Minecraft memorabilia.
60255-1 Stunt Team

89

3 4

Stunt Team

60255-1 City 2020

  • 4.8 / 5 by amazon.com
    This is a deceptively playable set for how small and simple it is. It basically consists of a 4 wheel ATV, a motorcycle and a ramp, but don't let the 62 part count for the set fool you. I absolutely defy anyone sitting in front of this set to stop from driving either vehicle off of the ramp and over the flames! You just can't do it. There's something so satisfying about racing your bike up and off of the ramp into an incredible jump that I truly don't think that anyone can resist. It's really fun.The parts are actually remarkable as well. In that tiny part count, you get a brand new sport bike fairing in dark green, and the wheels are all new colors! The minifigures are, of course, unique, and no doubt every collection needed a few daredevils added. For such a cheap and simple set, it is an incredible buy.
  • 5 / 5 by LEGO
    Excellent little set..... I purchased for the green motorcycle. I was very happy to discover no decals, all the parts are printed. I would love to see more printed parts in the future.
71716-1 Lloyd Avatar - Arcade Pod

92

4 7

Lloyd Avatar - Arcade Pod

71716-1 Ninjago 2020

  • 5 / 5 by LEGO
    Out of all the series of Ninjago sets that sold single characters with an included gimmick, this is by far my most favorite one. The design and idea of it are so good. I love the arcade machine gimmick and it comes with a lot of weapons, much more than what these kinds of small sets would normally include. Considering that these are only $10, I want to buy the rest of them, and I hope LEGO releases other characters with this gimmick. Not only are they great-looking collectibles for display, but they also gave me an idea to create an arcade for my LEGO city. I recommend buying these. Cheap, minimal experience and time to build, and they offer enough to be a bang for your buck.
  • 4.8 / 5 by amazon.com
    I have all three of these arcade sets, and the arcade on this one actually has a different design (just barely in the top ear details), which makes it a little more unique. I think these little sets are worth the ten bucks for the two mini figs and the playability/customization. There are many weapons and the mini figs are interchangeable. There are also lots of stickers so you can customize your arcade set. I don't really know the backstory of this particular set and the changing into a video game arcade, but it's kind of cool anyway.
70427-1 Welcome to the Hidden Side

93

4 5

Welcome to the Hidden Side

70427-1 Hidden Side 2020

  • 5 / 5 by amazon.com
    LEGOs are great, but this is special. Makes a great gift for the LEGO lover since its extra special. Even before we get to the app, this has some neat figures. Three of the four have interesting “legs”. The haunted tree is one of my favorite LEGO designs; it's creepy and whimsical. (I also love the bat.)Then, add the LEGO Hidden Side app and things really get amusing. Part of the intrigue is that it's a new LEGO dimension, and part is that it's simply fun. It is the kind of thing that, for most kids, will get a great deal of attention and excitement for a period of time, and then lose interest, but the LEGO pieces themselves will likely get a good deal of use for a long time.Overall, if you're looking for a LEGO gift with extra impact, this is a top choice. But that's JustMe.
  • 4 / 5 by Brickset
21321-1 International Space Station

Unknown

1 7

International Space Station

21321-1 Ideas 2020

  • by CapnRex101 for Brickset News
    LEGO has produced several excellent renditions of historic spacecraft recently and 21321 International Space Station is definitely an impressive addition to the collection. The model includes extensive detail and looks magnificent in relation to the original vessel, especially across the Integrated Truss Structure where the intricate ExPRESS logistics platforms and solar arrays are accurately located.
  • by Chris for The Brothers Brick
    It will come as no surprise at this point that I highly recommend this set. It's a fantastically designed LEGO model of one of mankind's most impressive achievements of the modern age, representing a true high-water mark of international cooperation. The model is sturdy despite representing something that was built in microgravity and has loads of great details, including at least five different spacecraft from Soyuz to the Space Shuttle (six if you assume at least one Progress capsule).
  • by Rob for Brick Fanatics
    It may not be one for play (every time you pick it up you'll move one of the poseable solar panels dotted all around it), nor one for those suffering from NASA fatigue in what has been a Space-heavy period for the LEGO Group, but as a detailed and accurate LEGO tribute to one of man's most important scientific ventures of the last two decades, there's nothing better. Be sure to not overlook this one, IDEAS sets tend not to hang around too long…
  • by Allen "Tormentalous" Tran for The Brick Fan
    It is a great display piece and it does look good next to some of the other LEGO Ideas space sets if you have them. The price for what you get is very reasonable and all the printed pieces are a giant plus.
  • 87 / 100 by Tom for True North Bricks
    In the end, the International Space Station is a solid set. Even buying it is at full price, you are getting a good value for both individual bricks, as well as build time. The set sits on a nice display stand and has multiple points of articulation that allow you to position it just right for your shelf. My main point of contention with the kit is the lack of Minifigures. Minifigures drive a lot of my purchasing choices when it comes to LEGO® sets. Including actual astronauts who have worked on the ISS as Minifigures to display on the base would have made this set much more appealing to me. As it is, the science geek in me still likes it. Additionally, I plan to keep it built and on display.
  • by Adam White for Bricksfanz
    If you were a fan of the Saturn V, this is the perfect set to accompany it. It certainly doesn't have the same imposing scale, but it has an impressive visual appeal.
  • by Elspeth De Montes for New Elementary
    I think a lot of adult fans will love this set, it was designed by a dedicated fan designer and has been turned into a great LEGO representation of the ISS. I can also imagine this being used as an educational tool as even the most reluctant student will become more engaged with a class when LEGO is involved.
60267-1 Safari Off-Roader

92

4 6

Safari Off-Roader

60267-1 City 2020

  • 4.8 / 5 by amazon.com
    I'm finally getting into Legos as an adult. It's a good thing I have kids, so it doesn't maybe look so strange. I just never played with them as a girl, as they were considered to be "for boys." While maybe not as imaginative as some of the other sets I've seen, this is still a really fun build with some super-cute details.The entire build is the safari vehicle, which of course has all the details you'd expect: roof rack, antenna, lots of windows for observation, headlights. The wheels roll very, very well. The decorative stickers really complete the look, complete with the safari company's logo.My favorite part? It has to be the Lego dude's face: he can look more calm and relaxed or you can turn his head around and he looks freaked out. That's fun!
  • 4 / 5 by Brickset
40378-1 Goofy & Pluto

65

2 4

Goofy & Pluto

40378-1 BrickHeadz 2020

  • 3 / 5 by Jay for Jay's Brick Blog
    I'd recommend getting the entire set, mostly for the love and nostalgia of Disney, and because they'll likely sell out incredibly quick, so hopefully LEGO are a bit more generous with stock levels.
  • by Huw for Brickset News
    Goofy is a tall and lanky character so doesn't really translate well to the short and stubby BrickHeadz format and to be honest I am not entirely convinced by it at all. It looks like Mickey Mouse with a Frisbee in his month...
  • by Graham for Brick Fanatics
    40378 Goofy and Pluto does a fine job of bringing the two characters to the LEGO BrickHeadz theme, with the two builds offering something slightly more interesting than 40377 Donald Duck does. Anyone collecting these will likely want the whole gang anyway though, ah-hyuck.
  • B → 70 / 100 in a video by Just2Good
40377-1 Donald Duck

65

2 5

Donald Duck

40377-1 BrickHeadz 2020

  • 3 / 5 by Jay for Jay's Brick Blog
    I'd recommend getting the entire set, mostly for the love and nostalgia of Disney, and because they'll likely sell out incredibly quick, so hopefully LEGO are a bit more generous with stock levels.
  • by Brickfinder
    I feel that the LEGO BrickHeadz line straddles both the casual LEGO fan and the LEGO builders markets. The price point is small enough for the casual fan to pick up and it is also a great source of useful elements for the moccers.
  • by Huw for Brickset News
    His head is very plain but then it's pretty much devoid of detail in his cartoon appearances so there's not much more the designer could have done round the back and sides.
  • by Graham for Brick Fanatics
    Disney fans, especially those who have particular affection for the character, will find 40377 Donald Duck hard to resist. Collectors know by now if the LEGO BrickHeadz format is for them and this set does not do anything surprising with the format.
  • B → 70 / 100 in a video by Just2Good
75263-1 Resistance Y-wing Microfighter

83

4 7

Resistance Y-wing Microfighter

75263-1 Star Wars 2020

  • 5 / 5 by LEGO
    I bought this set for my lego army. This is a great set for only $10, I would recommend this set to anyone that sees this.
  • 22 / 30 by Bob De Quatre for Eurobricks
    A good Microfighter set, despite a minifigure that could have been better.
76140-1 Iron Man Mech

90

3 5

Iron Man Mech

76140-1 Marvel Super Heroes 2020

  • 5 / 5 by amazon.com
    Compact Marvel Avengers Iron Man 148 piece building set that includes an Iron Man mini figure. As expected the pieces fit together well and their usual instructions are clear to follow. If interested, there is the option to scan the QR code on the front of the booklet which goes to the app store and the Lego Building Instructions app for a digital alternative of the instructions. The final figure has articulated arms and legs, a weapon that shoots and a sheet of stickers which may be used to accent the figure. Designed for builders aged 6 and up, a fun project with excellent visual impact.
  • 5 / 5 by Brickset

Other new reviews

Aside from those already mentioned, Brick Insights has indexed 159 new reviews.